Listen: Bob Dylan ‘All The Way’ From Fallen Angels LP

Share This:
Bob Dylan via his Facebook page

Bob Dylan via his Facebook page

The second song from Bob Dylan’s upcoming standards album, Fallen Angels, has been released. “All The Way” is a song first popularized by Frank Sinatra in 1957; it’s lyrics are by Sammy Cahn. The Dylan album – his 37th studio effort – was first mentioned via an off-hand comment when his website announced a new tour. The new recording, on his longtime label, Columbia Records, is scheduled for May 20. Like it’s 2015 predecessor – and homage to Frank Sinatra – Shadows in the Night, it features 12 classic American tunes written by some of music’s most acclaimed and influential songwriters including Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen, Cahn and Carolyn Leigh.

The Great American Songbook is represented by such all-time greats as Mercer’s “Come Rain Or Come Shine,” Jack Lawrence’s “All Or Nothing At All,” and Gus Kahn’s “It Had To Be You” which showcase Dylan’s skill as an arranger and bandleader. (See complete track listing below.)

Don’t miss a post! Sign up for Best Classic Bands‘ Newsletter; form is on every page.

Dylan and his band (with Mavis Staples as the opening act) begin a U.S. tour June 4-5 in Woodinville, WA with dates booked through July 17. Tickets are available here.

Read Best Classic Bands‘ story with Dylan’s complete tour info.

Dylan released “Melancholy Mood” on April 7…

Fallen Angels Song List:
1. Young At Heart
2. Maybe You’ll Be There
3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
4. All The Way
5. Skylark
6. Nevertheless
7. All Or Nothing At All
8. On A Little Street In Singapore
9. It Had To Be You
10. Melancholy Mood
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Come Rain Or Come Shine

(If you’re a new Best Classic Bands reader, we’d be grateful if you would Like our Facebook page and/or bookmark our Home page.)

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.