The Who Launching YouTube Live Video Series

by
Share This:

Commencing this weekend, The Who, in collaboration with YouTube, will launch a six-week celebration of live performances. The weekly series, titled “Join Together @ Home” on the band’s official YouTube channel, starts this Saturday (Aug. 11) at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UK. Each featurette—available digitally for the first time—will appear as a YouTube Premiere, streaming live and rarely seen footage, mini videos and special screen footage, culminating with a performance from a previously unreleased show.

The series launches this weekend with five live tracks from the Who’s 1982 Shea Stadium (New York) show. This will be introduced with an exclusive “red carpet” premiere clip from Roger Daltrey. “Join Together @ Home” is in partnership with the Who and Eagle Rock Entertainment and will stream exclusively on YouTube. “Join Together @ Home” is free to view, but fans are encouraged to donate to co-beneficiaries Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America, directly via the link provided on the YouTube page www.join-together.org.

Related: 10 great Townshend guitar moments

As a patron of both charities, Roger Daltrey, along with Pete Townshend, “has raised much needed awareness and funds to help support young people with cancer, both in the UK and the US. He has been the driving force behind Teenage Cancer Trust’s iconic comedy and music shows, held at the Royal Albert Hall for the last 20 years,” says a press release.

Watch the Who perform “Young Man Blues” at Shea Stadium in 1982

  • Sign up for the Best Classic Bands Newsletter




Best Classic Bands Staff
Share This:

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.