Kennedy Center Honors go to Carole King & The Eagles

Share This:

Outlaws no more?

Classic rock artists The Eagles and Carole King will be will be saluted on December 6th in Washington, DC as two of the six latest recipients of Kennedy Center Honors. The annual awards are given for lifetime achievement in the performing arts and contributions to American culture. They join such other popular music acts as Aretha Franklin, the late B.B. King, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, Stevie Wonder, Chuck Berry, Paul Simon, Elton John, Tina Turner, Smokey Robinson, Brian Wilson, Pete Townshend & Roger Daltrey, Bruce Springsteen, Paul McCartney, Buddy Guy, Led Zeppelin, Billy Joel, Carlos Santana, Herbie Hancock, Sting and Al Green that have previously been so honored. CBS will broadcast the gala on December 29th at 9 PM ET/PT.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.