Bee Gees Live in Australia 1989 DVD Coming

Share This:

A Melbourne, Australia concert performance from the Bee Gees in 1989 has been fully restored with newly mixed and mastered surround sound and will be released on DVD, SD Blu-ray and digital by Eagle Rock Entertainment on February 2, 2018. The Bee Gees One For All Tour Live in Australia 1989 at the National Tennis Centre in Melbourne from November 1989 features a career-spanning performance by the hugely successful recording trio.

The release captures the Bee Gees on their “One For All” world tour celebrating the band’s eighteenth studio album, One. The concert, part of the Bee Gees first global tour in 10 years, sees the Gibb brothers performing tracks from as far back as their late sixties early hits “New York Mining Disaster 1941,” “Holiday,” “Massachusetts” and “I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You,” through their seventies hits like “Lonely Days” and “Nights on Broadway,” and performances of their dance-era smashes including “Stayin’ Alive’” and “You Should Be Dancing.” (See complete track listing below.)

Related: Saturday Night Fever 40th anniversary super deluxe box set has been released

As one of the greatest songwriting collaborations and harmonizing trios of all time, the Bee Gees–Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb and Robin Gibb–have sold more than 200 million records worldwide, placing them among the world’s best-selling recording artists.

Watch the trailer from the release

The Bee Gees One For All Tour Live in Australia 1989 Track List

1. Ordinary Lives
2. Giving Up The Ghost
3. To Love Somebody
4. I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You
5. One
6. Tokyo Nights
7. Words
8. Juliet
9. New York Mining Disaster 1941
10. Holiday
11. Too Much Heaven
12. Heartbreaker / Islands in The Stream
13. Run To Me
14. World
15. Spicks And Specks
16. Lonely Days
17. How Deep is Your Love

18. It’s My Neighborhood
19. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
20. House Of Shame
21. I Started A Joke
22. Massachusetts
23. Stayin’ Alive
24. Nights On Broadway
25. Jive Talkin’
26. Band Jam
27. You Win Again
28. You Should Be Dancing


Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.