Rock Hall to Announce Class of 2017 on Dec. 20

Share This:

A montage of the 2017 nominees, announced October 18, 2016

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced today (Dec. 14) that it will unveil its Class of 2017 inductees next Tuesday, December 20 at 8 a.m. Eastern during a live broadcast on SiriusXM’s Volume, the all-talk channel (106) that’s dedicated to the discussion of music.

The inductees will be announced by Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation CEO Joel Peresman live on “Feedback,” the Volume morning talk-show hosted by Nik Carter and Lori Majewski.

The nominees for 2017 induction are: Bad Brains, Chaka Khan, Chic, Depeche Mode, Electric Light Orchestra, J. Geils Band, Jane’s Addiction, Janet Jackson, Joan Baez, Joe Tex, Journey, Kraftwerk, MC5, Pearl Jam, Steppenwolf, The Cars, The Zombies, Tupac Shakur and Yes.

Related: Handicapping the 2017 nominees

Fans can continue to officially cast their vote for their classic rock favorites at through this Thursday, December 15. The top five artists, as selected by the public, will comprise a “fans” ballot’ that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2017 inductees.

Related: Our features on The CarsJourneySteppenwolf and Yes

The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place in April 2017 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY for the third time. Ticket information will also be announced on December 20. The ceremony will again have its television premiere on HBO, and a radio broadcast on SiriusXM. Broadcast details will be announced at a later date.

All Inductees are ultimately represented in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, OH the nonprofit organization that tells the story of rock ‘n’ roll’s global impact via special exhibits, educational programs and its library and archives.

Best Classic Bands will provide detailed coverage on the #RockHall Class of 2017.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.