Petty, Wonder to Play New Orleans Jazz Fest

Share This:

The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, founded in 1970 and long since one of the most anticipated live music events of the year, has announced its 2017 lineup. This year’s edition, taking place from April 28-May 7, features several classic rock-related artists as well as a host of local, national and international acts falling into the rock, jazz, R&B, blues, world music and pop genres.

The major headliners include Stevie Wonder, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Maroon 5, Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds, Kings of Leon, Widespread Panic, Lorde, Alabama Shakes, Earth Wind & Fire, The Meters, Trey Anastasio Band, Usher with The Roots, Wilco, Buddy Guy, Aaron Neville, Snoop Dogg, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Nas with The Soul Rebels, Patti LaBelle, Irma Thomas and Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue.

Also included on the schedule are such greats as Dr. John, George Benson, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes, Tower of Power, Jonny Lang, Blues Traveler, the Mavericks, Rhiannon Giddens, Herb Alpert & Lani Hall, the Dixie Cups and many others. The full lineup can be accessed here.

Related: BCB‘s review of weekend two of the 2016 fest

General admission tickets, which can be purchased here, are each good for one day. First weekend tickets are good for any one day of the first weekend—April 28, 29 or 30. Second weekend tickets are good for any one day of the second weekend—May 4, 5, 6 or 7. General admission tickets include access to all performances on day of use, as well as the wide variety of food and beverages available for purchase, art exhibits, crafts booths, and much more. For weekend tickets and other ticketing information, visit the link above.

Info on the festival’s history, food options, travel and more can be found here. Special hotel and air flight deals are available.

Watch the Who perform at the 2015 New Orleans jazz Fest

Don’t miss a post! Sign up for Best Classic Bands‘ Newsletter; form is on every page.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.