‘Never Forget Concert’ For 9/11 20th Anniversary: Fogerty, Journey, Steve Miller Band

Share This:

A concert to honor and commemorate the 20th anniversary of 9/11 will feature some of rock’s biggest names. The “Never Forget Concert,” hosted by the Tunnel to Towers Foundation, will be held on Saturday, August 21, 2021, at the Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater, on New York’s Long Island. Participating artists in the announcement today (July 6) include Journey, John Fogerty, Ann Wilson, and the Steve Miller Band with special guest Jesse Colin Young.

Also performing are The Chainsmokers, Lee Brice, Wyclef Jean, Gavin DeGraw, We McDonald, Flo Rida, Danny Rodriguez and Jax with G.E. Smith serving as musical director.

The concert will broadcast in New York City on Q104.3, as well as on select iHeartRadio stations and on the iHeartRadio app on Saturday, September 11, the 20th anniversary of the terrorist attacks.

Tunnel to Towers will donate tickets to first responders, military personnel and Gold Star families.

Tickets are available here.

The August 21 concert date conflicts with the so-called “Mega-Concert” scheduled that day in New York’s Central Park. That event, designed to welcome people back to New York City, was first revealed on June 7. Since then, such stars as Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon and Jennifer Hudson have been announced as performers.

“20 years ago, first responders rushed towards danger when America was attacked,” said Frank Siller, Chairman and CEO of the Tunnel to Towers Foundation. “For the last two decades, Tunnel to Towers has been on a mission to honor those that made the ultimate sacrifice that day, and all of the brave men and women in uniform who continue to risk life and limb running towards danger when everyone else is running away. We are grateful to the artists and our partners who support our mission and have made this special tribute possible.”

Related: Listings for 100s of classic rock tours

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.