David Bowie’s ‘A Reality Tour’ Now Available On Vinyl

Share This:

Reality TourThis summer, fans can get their hands on another masterful piece of David Bowie’s musical catalog: a three-LP box set, A Reality Tour, chronicling the late legend’s 2004 performance in Dublin, Ireland, now available on 180-gram audiophile vinyl for the first time ever. Housed in a sturdy box with two poster inserts featuring the front cover image (12” x 12”) as well as a double-sided poster of live performance shots (12” x 24”), the set features nearly three hours of Bowie’s finest songs like “Heroes,” “Ziggy Stardust,” “Changes,” “Fame,” “Under Pressure,” “Rebel, Rebel” and more. It’s Bowie at his live-in-concert best delivering a career overview.

As an extra-special bonus for collectors the LPs for A Reality Tour will be pressed for a limited time on translucent blue vinyl with custom label images and three bonus tracks. The set arrives June 3rd but pre-orders are currently available; click on the Amazon.com link below to purchase.

Classic rock icon Bowie died in January at the age of 69, just two days after releasing his most recent album and parting gift, Blackstar. His 25th album makes a serious statement about life and death – a life lived to the fullest and a death contemplated philosophically and somehow hedonistically by an artist who chose to live on through his art. (See Best Classic Bands‘ review of the record here.)  He continues to innovate even after his tragic passing with a special 16-episode miniseries inspired by the album premiering on social photo-sharing app Instagram. Every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, an episode will showcase “evocative images inspired by the moods suggested in the album’s music, lyrics and artwork.”

A Reality Tour Track Listing:

A1. Rebel, Rebel
A2. New Killer Star
A3. Reality
A4. Fame
A5. Cactus
A6. Sister Midnight

B1. Afraid
B2. All the Young Dudes
B3. Be My Wife
B4. The Loneliest Guy
B5. The Man Who Sold the World
B6. Sunday

C1. Fantastic Voyage
C2. Hallo Spaceboy
C3. Under Pressure
C4. Life on Mars
C5. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
C6. Never Get Old

D1. Ashes to Ashes
D2. The Motel
D3. Loving the Alien
D4. Changes
D5. I’m Afraid of Americans

E1. Heroes
E2. Bring Me the Disco King
E3. Slip Away
E4. Heathen (The Rays)

F1. Five Years
F2. Hang On to Yourself
F3. Ziggy Stardust
F4. Fall Dogs Bomb the Moon (Bonus Track)
F5. Breaking Glass (Bonus Track)
F6. China Girl (Bonus Track)

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.