Bruce Springsteen Releases 2nd Track From ‘Letter To You,’ With E Street Band

Share This:

Bruce Springsteen has released a second track from his new studio album with the E Street Band, Letter To You. The 12-track album, described in a press release as “a rock album fueled by the band’s heart-stopping, house-rocking signature sound,” was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey. Letter To You, which arrives October 23 on CD and 2-LPs via Columbia Records, is Bruce’s 20th studio album. Watch the lyric / performance video for “Ghosts,” released on Sept. 24, below. The new song follows the release of the video for the title track, which arrived on Sept. 10.

“I love the emotional nature of Letter To You,” says Springsteen. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

He is joined by Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons.

Watch “Ghosts,” released on Sept. 24

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the 1970s, “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was the Priest,” and “Song for Orphans.” Produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen, Letter To You is his first time performing with the E Street Band since The River 2016 tour.

Watch the black-and-white video for “Letter To You”

Letter To You Tracklist
1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Related: There had been talk of a new album and tour with the E Street Band for a while

Springsteen’s previous album, Western Stars, was released on June 14, 2019, his first new studio effort in five years.

  • Sign up for the Best Classic Bands Newsletter

Best Classic Bands Staff
Share This:

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.