Loudwire Music Awards Set for Oct. 24

Share This:

The first-ever Loudwire Music Awards concert and ceremony, a night dedicated to celebrating hard rock and metal, is set for a live, national TV broadcast on AXS TV, on Oct. 24 at 7:00 p.m. PT. The event will be live-streamed simultaneously worldwide online to more than 40 million fans on the Loudwire Facebook page and shared via the WWE’s Facebook page, Chris Jericho’s Facebookpage and the Miz’s Facebook page.

Avenged Sevenfold will deliver a headlining set at the concert, which takes place at The Novo in downtown Los Angeles. Tickets are available to the public and on-sale now (here). Adding to the celebration, the Loudwire Music Awards will include performances from In This Moment, Anthrax, Halestorm, Body Count, Nothing More, Starset and Power Trip, with special performances by Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine, Judas Priest’s Rob Halford, Lita Ford and Hatebreed’s Jamey Jasta.

In addition, Black Sabbath icon Tony Iommi, Van Halen legend Sammy Hagar and the aforementioned Halford will receive special honors at the event, which will be hosted by WWE superstar Chris Jericho. Other acts set to appear include Chad Smith, Joey Kramer, Wwe’s The Miz, Zakk Wylde, Vinnie Paul, Steve Vai, Rex Brown, Steel Panther, David Ellefson, Joey Jordison, John 5, Hollywood Undead and many more.

Related: More info about Rob Halford’s Lemmy Lifetime Achievement Award

Just hours prior to the Loudwire Music Awards concert will be the Hard Rock & Heavy Metal Summit at the Grammy Museum next door to The Novo. Panels will feature Rob Halford, Sammy Hagar, Rex Brown, Steve Vai, Frank Bello and more. The Hard Rock & Heavy Metal Summit is free and open to the public; however, seating is on a first come, first served basis. Loudwire Music Awards VIP ticket holders will be given priority seating at the summit. Registration on Eventbrite is required for ALL summit attendees, including Loudwire Music Awards VIP ticket holders. To register, visit here.

The Loudwire Music Awards are all about celebrating the best in hard rock and heavy metal. Once again the honorary recipients and nominees for the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards are:

Tony Iommi of Black Sabbath-The Courage Award
Rob Halford of Judas Priest–The Lemmy Award (Eagle Rockentertainment)
Sammy Hagar of Van Halen-The Humanitarian Award

Hard Rock Artist Of The Year presented by Frontiers Records
* In This Moment
* Korn
* Papa Roach
* Pretty Reckless
* Starset
* Stone Sour

Metal Artist Of The Year
* Avenged Sevenfold
* Body Count
* Code Orange
* Mastodon
* Metallica
* Power Trip

Hard Rock Album Of The Year
* At The Drive In “In*Ter * A*Li*A”
* Highly Suspect “The Boy Who Died Wolf”
* Papa Roach “Crooked Teeth”
* Royal Thunder “WICK”
* Starset “Vessels”
* Stone Sour “Hydrograd”

Metal Album Of The Year presented by Razor & Tie
* Avenged Sevenfold “The Stage”
* Body Count “Bloodlust”
* Code Orange “Forever”
* Mastodon “Emperor of Sand”
* Metallica “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”
* Power Trip “Nightmare Logic”

Hard Rock Song Of The Year presented by Apple Music
* Foo Fighters “Run”
* Fozzy “Judas”
* I Prevail “Alone”
* Nothing More “Go To War”
* Of Mice & Men “Unbreakable”
* Starset “Monster”

Metal Song Of The Year presented by Apple Music
* Body Count “No Lives Matter”
* DragonForce “Ashes of the Dawn”
* Municipal Waste “Amateur Sketch”
* Obituary “Sentence Day”
* Pallbearer “I Saw The End”
* Power Trip “Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe)”

Best Live Band presented by eOne
* Amon Amarth
* Anthrax
* Behemoth
* The Dillinger Escape Plan
* Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
* Iron Maiden

Most Dedicated Fans presented by BMG/Rise
* Babymetal
* Blink-182
* Halestorm
* I Prevail
* Iron Maiden
* Rammstein

Breakthrough Band presented by Apple Music
* Avatar
* Beartooth
* Bloodclot
* Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
* King Woman
* Royal Thunder

Best New Artist presented by Century Media
* Black Map
* Cover Your Tracks
* Ded
* Gone Is Gone
* Greta Van Fleet
* Zeal & Ardor

Best Vocalist presented by Fearless Records
* Chester Bennington, Linkin Park
* Maria Brink, In This Moment
* Bruce Dickinson, Iron Maiden
* Myles Kennedy, Alter Bridge
* MLNY Parsonz, Royal Thunder
* Corey Taylor, Stone Sour

Best Guitarist
* Tosin Abasi. Animals As Leaders
* Synyster Gates & Zacky Vengeance, Avenged Sevenfold
* Brent Hinds & Bill Kelliher, Mastodon
* Dave Mustaine & Kiko Loureiro – Megadeth
* Mark Tremonti, Alter Bridge
* Zakk Wylde, Ozzy Osbourne/Zakk Sabbath

Best Drummer
* Charlie Benante, Anthrax
* Brann Dailor, Mastodon
* Mario Duplantier, Gojira
* Tomas Haake, Meshuggah
* Matt Greiner, August Burns Red
* Vinnie Paul, Hellyeah

Best Bassist presented by Indigo Hotels
* Frank Bello, Anthrax
* Derek Boyer, Suffocation
* Rex Brown, Rex Brown
* Matt Freeman, Rancid
* Steve Harris, Iron Maiden
* Mike Kerr, Royal Blood

Watch Avenged Sevenfold’s “Hail to the King” video



Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.