Bob Dylan Fallen Angels LP Coming May 20

Share This:
Bob Dylan via his Facebook page

Bob Dylan via his Facebook page

The album was first mentioned via an off-hand comment when his website announced a new tour. Now details about Bob Dylan‘s 37th studio album, Fallen Angels, are beginning to emerge. The new recording, on his longtime label, Columbia Records, has been scheduled for May 20. Like it’s 2015 predecessor – and homage to Frank Sinatra – Shadows in the Night, it features 12 classic American tunes written by some of music’s most acclaimed and influential songwriters including Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen, Sammy Cahn and Carolyn Leigh.

The Great American Songbook is represented by such all-time greats as Mercer’s “Come Rain Or Come Shine,” Jack Lawrence’s “All Or Nothing At All,” and Gus Kahn’s “It Had To Be You” which showcase Dylan’s skill as an arranger and bandleader. (See complete track listing below.)

In early March, Dylan announced that he and his band would begin a U.S. tour June 4-5 in Woodinville, WA with dates booked through July 17th. Read Best Classic Bands‘ story with complete tour info. Tickets are available hereHe is currently on a tour of Japan through April 28.

Have a listen to “Melancholy Mood”…

Fallen Angels Song List:
1. Young At Heart
2. Maybe You’ll Be There
3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
4. All The Way
5. Skylark
6. Nevertheless
7. All Or Nothing At All
8. On A Little Street In Singapore
9. It Had To Be You
10. Melancholy Mood
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Come Rain Or Come Shine

(If you’re a new Best Classic Bands reader, we’d be grateful if you would Like our Facebook page and/or bookmark our Home page.)

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.