Alan Parsons Releases 2nd New Live Album: Watch

Share This:

Right on the heels of Alan Parsons’ new live album, The NeverEnding Show: Live in the Netherlands, which arrived on November 5, 2021, the legendary studio maestro has released a second live set. One Note Symphony: Live in Tel Aviv, featuring full orchestral accompaniment, was released on Feb. 11, 2022, again via Frontiers Music SRL.

The NeverEnding Show release showcases the performance that the Alan Parsons Live Project held at the Tivoli in Utrecht, Netherlands on May 5, 2019. The album includes a brand new studio song, “The NeverEnding Show.” The terrific track offers a hint of the new studio album that Parsons is currently working on for release in 2022.

Watch the video for the new studio track, featuring Jordan Asher Huffman

The NeverEnding Show: Live in the Netherlands includes performances of such Alan Parsons Project favorites as “Time,” “Sirius” / “Eye in the Sky,” and “Don’t Answer Me” among its 20 tracks.

Listen to “Time” (a #15 U.S. hit in 1981) and “Sirius / “Eye In The Sky” (#3) from the new live album

The lineup for both albums features Parsons (Lead Vocals, Backup Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards), P.J. Olsson (Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion), Todd Cooper (Vocals, Sax, Recorder, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion), Jeff Kollman (Guitars, Vocals), Tom Brooks (Keyboards, Vocals
Dan Tracey: Guitars, Vocals), Guy Erez (Bass, Vocals), Danny Thompson (Drums, Vocals), and Jordan Asher Huffman (Guest Vocals).

Watch the performance of “Games People Play” from the new live album

Parsons’ band’s performance with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, announced on Dec. 2, will be available on 2-CDs + DVD, Blu-ray, and 3-LPs.

On how this very special performance came together, Parsons says, “We had been booked to play here with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and I thought it might be a great opportunity to record a video of the show.

“Whenever I have an opportunity to play with a symphony orchestra, I always try to incorporate songs into the setlist that we wouldn’t otherwise be able to perform live, such as the epic ‘Silence and I’ from the Eye in the Sky album. Tom Brooks, our keyboard player, is also an incredibly talented orchestral arranger. He arranged and conducted all of the orchestral pieces for this particular performance, using former Alan Parsons Project conductor Andrew Powell as inspiration for the scores of some of the other songs included in the show.”

Watch them perform the title track from the 2022 release

One Note Symphony: Live in Tel Aviv DVD/Blu-ray Track List

1. One Note Symphony
2. Damned If I Do
3. Don’t Answer Me
4. Time
5. Breakdown/The Raven
6. Miracle* (DVD/Blu-ray only)
7. Luciferama
8. Silence And I
9. I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You
10. Don’t Let It Show
11. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
12. Standing On Higher Ground
13. As Lights Fall
14. I Can’t Get There From Here
15. Prime Time
16. Sirius/Eye In The Sky
17. Old And Wise
18. (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether
19. Games People Play

Watch the video for  “Don’t Answer Me” from the Live in Tel Aviv album

Parsons, who turned 73 on December 20, 2021, received an OBE [Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire] earlier last year.

On Aug. 18, Parsons postponed a U.S. tour that was scheduled for 2021, citing the safety of the band, crew, concert staff and fans. When he does tour, tickets are available here.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.