Kansas to Release New Live Album in Fall

Share This:

Leftoverture Live & Beyond, a new album from Kansas, will be released on Nov. 3. This is the first live album since 2009 for the band that is famous for classic hits such as “Carry On Wayward Son” and “Dust in the Wind.”

Fans can pre-order starting Aug. 23, by visiting www.kansasband.com.

Leftoverture Live & Beyond, produced by Jeff Glixman, features 19 songs selected from 12 shows recorded during Kansas’ spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016’s studio album The Prelude Implicit, and culminates with the band’s sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, Leftoverture, performed in its entirety.

“When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album,” said Kansas drummer, Phil Ehart, in a press release. “When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced Leftoverture 40 years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman.”

Leftoverture Live & Beyond will be released on Nov. 3, on Inside Out Music and is distributed by The Orchard. The album will be available as a double CD digipak, four 180-gram vinyl boxed set, and digitally on iTunes and Google Play.

Track Listing
1.) Icarus II
2.) Icarus
3.) Point of Know Return
4.) Paradox
5.) Journey from Mariabronn
6.) Lamplight Symphony
7.) Dust in the Wind
8.) Rhythm in the Spirit
9.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
10.) Section 60
11.) Carry On Wayward Son
12.) The Wall
13.) What’s on My Mind
14.) Miracles out of Nowhere
15.) Opus Insert
16.) Questions of My Childhood
17.) Cheyenne Anthem
18.) Magnum Opus
19.) Portrait (He Knew)

Kansas will resume the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour this fall. More information on the tour, including specific Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour dates, can be found here.


Watch Kansas perform “Dust in the Wind” on their 2016 tour

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.