Fleetwood Mac ‘Tango in the Night’ Deluxe Edition Arrives

Share This:

Tango in the Night Deluxe Edition

Following the recent deluxe edition of Mirage, Warner Bros. has reissued Fleetwood Mac’s 1987 Tango in the Night album in celebration of its 30th anniversary. The album was the group’s second highest-selling, with more than 15 million copies sold worldwide. It topped the album charts in Britain, peaked at #7 in America, and scored major hits everywhere with “Big Love” and “Little Lies.”

Tango in the Night: Deluxe Edition expands on the original with a selection of rare and unreleased recordings, newly remastered sound, plus several music videos. The sets are available on March 31 in three formats:

Deluxe: Three CDs, DVD and LP. Original album with remastered sound on CD and 180-gram LP, rare and unreleased recordings, 12″ remixes, plus a DVD with music videos and a high-resolution version of the album. Order here.

Expanded: Two CDs. Original album with remastered sound, plus rare and unreleased recordings. Order here.

Remastered: One CD. Original album remastered sound. Order here.

Related: Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie are releasing a new album together

After topping the U.S. charts in 1982 with Mirage, Fleetwood Mac returned five years later with Tango In The Night. It currently stands as the final studio album released by the quintet of Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie, John McVie and Stevie Nicks. The album sent four singles into the Billboard Top 20: “Little Lies” (#4), “Big Love” (#5), “Everywhere” (#14), and “Seven Wonders” (#19).

Watch the video for “Little Lies”

The deluxe and expanded editions of Tango in the Night both include a disc of rare recordings. Among those 13 tracks are unreleased gems like the alternate version of “Mystified,” a demo for the album’s title song, plus the rare B-sides: “Down Endless Street” and “Ricky.”

Related: Mac, Eagles to headline 2017 Classic East/West concerts

Fleetwood Mac in 1987

Tango In The Night: Deluxe Edition includes a third disc that compiles more than a dozen 12-inch mixes. Dub versions of “Seven Wonders” and “Everywhere” are featured along with an extended version “Little Lies” remixed by John “Jellybean” Benitez. The collection also comes with a DVD that contains videos for five singles: “Big Love,” “Seven Wonders,” “Little Lies,” “Family Man,” and “Everywhere.” Also included in the deluxe edition is Tango in the Night as a 180-gram vinyl LP.


Tango in the Night: Deluxe Edition Track Listing

Disc One: Original Album – 2017 Remaster

  1. “Big Love”
  2. “Seven Wonders”
  3. “Everywhere”
  4. “Caroline”
  5. “Tango In The Night”
  6. “Mystified”
  7. “Little Lies”
  8. “Family Man”
  9. “Welcome To The Room… Sara”
  10. “Isn’t It Midnight”
  11. “When I See You Again”
  12. “You And I, Part II”
    *Previously Unissued

Disc Two: B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions

  1. “Down Endless Street”
  2. “Special Kind Of Love” (Demo)*
  3. “Seven Wonders” (Early Version)*
  4. “Tango In The Night” (Demo)*
  5. “Mystified” (Alternate Version)*
  6. “Book Of Miracles” (Instrumental)
  7. “Where We Belong” (Demo)*
  8. “Ricky”
  9. “Juliet” (Run-Through)*
  10. “Isn’t It Midnight” (Alternate Mix)*
  11. “Ooh My Love” (Demo)*
  12. “Mystified” (Instrumental Demo)*
  13. “You And I, Part I & II” (Full Version)*

Disc Three: The 12″ Mixes

  1. “Big Love” (Extended Remix)
  2. “Big Love” (House On The Hill Dub)
  3. “Big Love” (Piano Dub)
  4. “Big Love” (Remix/Edit)
  5. “Seven Wonders” (Extended Version)
  6. “Seven Wonders” (Dub)
  7. “Little Lies” (Extended Version)
  1. “Little Lies” (Dub)
  2. “Family Man” (Extended Vocal Remix)
  3. “Family Man” (I’m A Jazz Man Dub)
  4. “Family Man” (Extended Guitar Version)
  5. “Family Party” (Bonus Beats)
  6. “Everywhere” (12″ Version)
  7. “Everywhere” (Dub)

Disc Four: The Videos (DVD)

  1. “Big Love”
  2. “Seven Wonders”
  3. “Little Lies”
  4. “Family Man”
  5. “Everywhere”

Plus a high-resolution stereo mix of the original album

Tango In The Night (Vinyl)

Side One

  1. “Big Love”
  2. “Seven Wonders”
  3. “Everywhere”
  4. “Caroline”
  5. “Tango In The Night”
  6. “Mystified” Side Two
  7. “Little Lies”
  8. “Family Man”
  9. “Welcome To The Room… Sara”
  10. “Isn’t It Midnight”
  11. “When I See You Again”
  12. “You And I, Part II”

Don’t miss a post! Sign up for Best Classic Bands‘ Newsletter; form is on every page.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.