Bryan Adams 1996 Live DVD Release Coming

Share This:
And his face isn't on the cover because... ?

And his face isn’t on the cover because… ?

The first-ever DVD release of Bryan Adams’ Wembley 1996 Live is set for October 14, from Eagle Rock Entertainment. The concert package, which will also be available in digital formats, captures a classic performance from two decades ago and features such Bryan Adams hits as “Summer Of ’69,” “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You,” “Can’t Stop This Thing We Started,” “The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You,” “It’s Only Love,” “Run To You,” “Kids Wanna Rock,” “18 ’Til I Die,” “All For Love,” “Heaven,” “Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman” and many more. “It’s Only Love” features Melissa Etheridge as a special guest.

The show was taped July 27, 1996, in front of 70,000 fans at London’s Wembley Stadium on the Canadian rocker’s “18 ’Til I Die Tour” in support of the multi-platinum album of the same name. The 18 ’Til I Die album had been released a few weeks earlier and hit the #1 spot on the U.K. Albums Chart and the Top 5 in other European countries. The show opened with the album’s first hit single, “The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You,” followed by more than 20 other tunes from Adams and his band.

Watch “Summer of 69” from Wembley 1996 Live

Pre-order Wembley 1996 Live here.

Adams is touring in the U.S. this September. Tickets are available here and here.

Sept 07 – Brooklyn, NY – Amphitheater at Coney Island
Sept 09 – Vienna, VA – Filene Center at Wolftrap
Sept 10 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
Sept 11 – Saratoga Springs, NY – SPAC
Sept 13 – Youngstown, OH – Covelli Center
Sept 14 – Saginaw, MI – Firstmerit Bank Event Park
Sept 15 – Chicago, IL – Firstmerit Bank Pavilion
Sept 16 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
Sept 17 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Sept 18 – Cedar Rapids, IA – US Cellular Center

Related: Best Classic Bands‘ review of Adams live in Texas earlier this year

1) The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You
2) Do To You
3) Kids Wanna Rock
4) Can’t Stop This Thing We Started
5) This Time
6) 18 ’Til I Die
7) Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman
8) Touch The Hand
9) Cuts Like A Knife
10) It’s Only Love (w/ Melissa Etheridge)
11) Somebody
12) (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
13) Run To You
14) There Will Never Be Another Tonight
15) Seven Nights To Rock
16) I Wanna Be Your Underwear
17) Wild Thing
18) It Ain’t A Party (If You Can’t Come Round)
19) She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’
20) Summer Of ’69
21) All For Love
22) Let’s Make A Night To Remember
23) I Fought The Law
24) Heaven

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.