Acoustic-4-A-Cure Lineup Announced

Share This:

Acoustic_4_A_Cure_PosterThe line-up has been announced for the third annual Acoustic-4-A-Cure concert benefiting the Pediatric Cancer Program at UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital. “Acoustic-4-A-Cure” returns to The Fillmore in San Francisco on May 15 with a star-studded lineup of classic rock acts (in alphabetical order): Melissa Etheridge, Sammy Hagar, James Hetfield, Tommy Lee, John Mayer, Train’s Pat Monahan and Joe Satriani – performing acoustic sets with true once-in-a-lifetime musical moments, collaborations and more.

Tickets will go on sale beginning this Friday, April 1 at 10 am here. Note: tickets will not be available at The Fillmore box office, charge by phone or outlets. There is a two-ticket limit per customer.

“Acoustic-4-A-Cure” was created by Bay Area rock legends Hagar and Hetfield, whose vision was to raise needed funds and awareness for the Pediatric Cancer Program at UCSF by bringing together some of their legendary friends and throwing a must-see concert for fans. In past years, artists including Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, Alice in Chains’ Jerry Cantrell, Monahan, Linda Perry, Chad Smith, Adam Sandler, Satriani, Nancy Wilson, and more have joined Hagar and Hetfield to rock the sold-out benefit concerts.

Highlights from 2015 included a surprise appearance from Sandler who performed “Ramble On” and “Dream On” alongside Monahan, Satriani and Smith; Cantrell, Smith and Hetfield joined together for Metallica’s power ballad, “Mama Said”; Hetfield accompanied his daughter Cali, who wowed the audience with her performance of Adele’s “Crazy for You”; and Satriani and Perry got the crowd rocking with “Communication Breakdown.”

Here’s Sandler “and friends” good-naturedly performing “Dream On” at the 2015 event…

(If you’re a new Best Classic Bands reader, we’d be grateful if you would Like our Facebook page and/or bookmark our Home page.)

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.