Amy Winehouse Vinyl ‘Collection’ Coming 12/11 (Update)

Share This:
Amy Winehouse - The Collection box set, arrives December 11th (PRNewsFoto/Universal Music Enterprises)

Amy Winehouse – The Collection box set arrives December 11th (PRNewsFoto/Universal Music Enterprises)

Update (10/30): Fans can also get their hands on the Amy documentary soundtrack today (see Amazon link below).  The album features original Winehouse recordings, a film score by Golden Globe-nominated composer Antônio Alves Pinto, and a selection of unreleased live performances. A few highlights include a live on Jools Holland performance of her hit “Rehab,” as well as an acapella/album medley of “Back to Black” and the original ballad version of “Tears Dry on Their Own,” Winehouse’s fourth consecutive single to chart in the U.K. Top 40.

New for vinyl enthusiasts for the holidays: An eight-disc, limited edition vinyl box set comprising Amy Winehouse’s three studio albums, live recordings from her 2007 London Shepherd’s Bush shows – including tracks available for the first time on vinyl – and an album’s worth of rarities featuring live session tracks is coming from Universal Music Group’s Enterprises division.

Amy Winehouse – The Collection arrives on December 11th. The set will be pressed onto 180-gram vinyl and the box will also include a bespoke litho print and an exclusive set of photographs taken from the commissioned photo sessions for her Frank and Back To Black albums.

Frank, Winehouse’s debut, was originally released in 2003.  Back To Black, released three years later, included the hit single, “Rehab,” and was 2007’s top-selling album in the U.K. and a worldwide smash. The posthumously released Lioness: Hidden Treasures arrived in 2011.

The full track listing:


A1)       Intro / Stronger Than Me
A2)       You Sent Me Flying / Cherry
A3)       Know You Now
A4)       F*** Me Pumps
B1)       I Heard Love Is Blind
B2)       Moody’s Mood For Love / Teo L
B3)       (There Is) No Greater Love
B4)       In My Bed

C1)      Take The Box
C2)      October Song
C3)      What Is It About Men
D4)      Amy Amy Amy / Outro
D5)      Brother
D6)      Mr Magic (Through The Smoke)

Back To Black

A1)       Rehab
A2)       You Know I’m No Good
A3)       Me & Mrs Jones
A4)       Just Friends
A5)       Back To Black
A6)       Love Is A Losing Game
B1)       Tears Dry On Their Own
B2)       Wake Up Alone
B3)       Some Unholy War
B4)       He Can Only Hold Her
B5)       Addicted

Lioness: Hidden Treasures

A1)       Our Day Will Come
A2)       Between The Cheats
A3)       Tears Dry On Their Own
B1)       Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
B2)       Like Smoke
B3)       Valerie
C1)      The Girl From Ipanema
C2)      Half Time
C3)      Wake Up Alone
D1)      Best Friends, Right?
D2)      Body And Soul
D3)      A Song For You

Live In London/Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London 2007

A1)       Intro/Addicted
A2)       Just Friends
A3)       Cherry
A4)       Back to Black

B1)       Wake Up Alone
B2)       Tears Dry On Their Own
B3)       He Can Only Hold Her / Doo Wop (That Thing)
B4)       F*** Me Pumps

C1)       Some Unholy War
C2)       Love Is a Losing Game
C3)       Valerie
C4)       Hey Little Rich Girl ft Zalon and Ade

D1)      Rehab
D2)      You Know I’m No Good
D3)      Me and Mr Jones
D4)      Monkey Man


A1)       (There Is) No Greater Love (BBC Session Janice Long ’03)
A2)       I Heard Love Is Blind (BBC Session Stables ’04)
A3)       Stronger Than Me (BBC Session Janice Long ’03)
A4)       Know You Now (BBC Session Leicester ’04)
A5)       F*** Me Pumps (BBC Session T In The Park ’04)
A6)       In My Bed (BBC Session T In The Park)

B1)       You Know I’m No Good (Acoustic version for Napster)
B2)       Rehab (BBC Session Pete Mitchell ’06)
B3)       Love Is A Losing Game (Live at iTunes Festival ’07)
B4)       Me & Mr Jones (Live at iTunes Festival ’07)
B5)       Back To Black (Live at iTunes Festival ’07)

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.