Bob Dylan Releases ‘Stardust,’ 3rd Song From ‘Triplicate’

Share This:

Bob Dylan, 2017

Update (Mar. 10): Dylan’s cover of “Stardust” has just been released. Have a listen below.

Our original story from January 31…

Bob Dylan will release his first-ever triple-album set, a studio effort titled Triplicate, on March 31. The collection will feature 30 new recordings of classic American tunes. Each disc is individually titled—The Sun Goes Down, Devil Dolls and Comin’ Home Late—and presented in a thematically arranged 10-song sequence. Triplicate, according to a press release, “showcases Dylan’s unique and much-lauded talents as a vocalist, arranger and bandleader on 30 compositions by some of music’s most lauded and influential songwriters.”

The Jack Frost-produced album is the 38th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since Fallen Angels, which was released in early 2016.

Triplicate will be simultaneously released in several configurations, including a 3-CD digipak, a 3-LP vinyl set and a 3-LP deluxe vinyl limited edition packaged in a numbered case.

Listen to Dylan sing “Stardust”…

Two of its recordings, “I Could Have Told You” and “My One and Only Love” can now be streamed via a “Vinyl Video” on YouTube.

Listen to “I Could Have Told You” from the forthcoming album

For Triplicate, the press release says, Dylan “assembled his touring band in Hollywood’s Capitol Studios to record hand-chosen songs from an array of American songwriters,” including Charles Strouse and Lee Adams (“Once Upon A Time”), Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler (“Stormy Weather”), Harold Hupfield (“As Time Goes By”) and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh (“The Best Is Yet To Come”).

Related: Dylan at 75

Dylan’s two previous albums of classic American songs, Fallen Angels and 2015’s Shadows in the Night, garnered Grammy Award nominations in the category of Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album.

Dylan remains one of rock’s most restless artists. Last year, in addition to releasing Fallen Angels, he toured extensively, including two weekend stops at the Desert Trip festival in California, and he received a Nobel Prize in Literature.

Cover art for Dylan’s Triplicate

Triplicate Track Listing


  1. “I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans”
  2. “September of My Years”
  3. “I Could Have Told You”
  4. “Once Upon a Time”
  5. “Stormy Weather”
  6. “This Nearly Was Mine”
  7. “That Old Feeling”
  8. “It Gets Lonely Early”
  9. “My One and Only Love”
  10. “Trade Winds”


  1. “Braggin’”
  2. “As Time Goes By”
  3. “Imagination”
  4. “How Deep Is the Ocean”
  5. “P.S. I Love You”
  6. “The Best Is Yet to Come”
  7. “But Beautiful”
  8. “Here’s That Rainy Day”
  9. “Where Is the One”
  10. “There’s a Flaw in My Flue”


  1. “Day In, Day Out”
  2. “I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night”
  3. “Sentimental Journey”
  4. “Somewhere Along the Way”
  5. “When the World Was Young”
  6. “These Foolish Things”
  7. “You Go to My Head”
  8. “Stardust”
  9. “It’s Funny to Everyone but Me”
  10. “Why Was I Born”

And here’s “My One and Only Love”

If you’re a new reader of ours, we’d be grateful if you would Like our Facebook page and/or bookmark our Home page.

Best Classic Bands Staff

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.

Your data will be safe!Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.